Skip to main navigation Skip to main content
NTI homepage National Transport Insurance National Transport Insurance National Transport Insurance
Make a claim
  • NTI
  • National Transport Insurance
  • Yellow Cover
  • Truck Assist
  • Marine Protect

NTI takes out Mansfield Award for Specialty Insurance

NTI is proud to have won the Mansfield Award for Claims Excellence in the category of Specialty Insurance.

In what marks the 5th year of the coveted Awards, winners were announced Thursday 16th September via an online ceremony, owing to Covid-19 restrictions. 

NTI’s Chief People and Operations Officer, Kerrie Challenor says this year’s win holds special significance on the back of what’s been a tumultuous time for many Australian businesses and industries.

“This recognition reflects the absolute commitment of NTI people to go above and beyond, and stand by our customers when they need us most,” she said.

“We trust our people to “#own it”, and that they do. This is a win for all NTI People who have truly banded together, across borders and in spite of what they were going through with their own loved ones during COVID, to ensure our customers could keep Australia moving.”

“We could not be prouder of our team and the extra effort they go to ensuring our customers can get back to business as usual with minimal interruption, as quickly as possible,” she said.

Finalists of the Mansfield Awards are measured via an independent system developed by claims specialist LMI Group, rating companies’ claims performances using official data and user surveys. 

Results are then further weighted to take into consideration the range of policies available from individual companies, along with service efficiency, proactivity, accuracy and fairness. Companies are not invited to make submissions or be involved in the judging process.

The event drew together a national audience of industry leaders, claims professionals and service providers to acknowledge finalists and winners. A full list of Mansfield Awards for Claims Excellence finalists and winners can be found at

This website uses cookies in order to offer you the most relevant information. Please accept cookies for optimal performance.

Privacy statement