Skip to main navigation Skip to main content
NTI homepage National Transport Insurance National Transport Insurance National Transport Insurance
Make a claim
  • NTI

NTI Brings Home Mansfield Award for Specialty Insurance

NTI is proud to have won the 2023 Mansfield Award for Claims Excellence in the category of Specialty Insurance.

In what marks the 7th year of the coveted Awards, NTI has received the honour a remarkable 4 times (2017, 2018, 2021, and 2023).

The Awards emphasise the vital role that claims professionals play in the insurance industry and recognises claims excellence by those achieving and delivering extraordinary outcomes for brokers and customers alike.

NTI’s Chief Executive Officer, Tony Clark says the multiple wins are a reflection of NTI’s unwavering commitment to go above and beyond.

“Our people are relentless in their pursuit to do whatever it takes to support Australian businesses to operate at full capacity,” he said.

“We continue to innovate, even on the things that we do well, and seek to understand and address the ever-changing needs of our specialist industries.”

NTI’s Chief People and Claims Officer, Kerrie Challenor says NTI’s level of internal expertise and breadth of in-house capability perpetuates NTI’s position as Australia’s leading specialist insurer across transport & logistics, marine, and mobile plant & equipment.

“Our combination of specialist products, in-house expertise in insurance, repairs, parts, our accredited repair & recovery networks, and industry advocacy enables us to deliver above-and beyond within competitive turnaround times.”

Finalists of the Mansfield Awards are measured via an independent system developed by claims specialist LMI Group, rating companies’ claims performances using official data and user surveys. 

Results are then further weighted to take into consideration the range of policies available from individual companies, along with service efficiency, proactivity, accuracy and fairness. Companies are not invited to make submissions or be involved in the judging process.

A full list of Mansfield Awards finalists and winners can be found at

This website uses cookies in order to offer you the most relevant information. Please accept cookies for optimal performance.

Privacy statement